Will this led light be enough?

Recently bought this grow light, I live in Africa and grow lights are a rare commodity. I bought it from a friend who hadn’t used it. But here are the specs.
edit: unauthorized link

Can I use this for a single auto plant to grow indoors? So far I’ve been nursing my plant outside but the intense heat, sun plus pests and bugs are taking a toll on her. Temperatures outside are about 98/105f. Advice highly appreciated.
Stay safe everyone

Wow Africa sounds so nice right now im in Ohio and its like 30 here :thinking:. Im no pro but seems like it would beat bugs and the 105 degree leaf curling temps.

2 Likes

It wont be adequate for flowering, and I can guarantee for that price it is not a 600 watt lamp. If it is it is mostly heat and not light. Generally, you can expect to pay roughly 1 dollar per watt for a decent light in the LED family. And a fair bit less for a gas lamp.
I would say if you are in a a serious outlay budget an HID would be a good choice

2 Likes

@Cannabian. It’s really about finding the gear, HID lights will probably be a hard find. I’ll look around but I’m certain it’s hard to find. If I do find a HID, wouldn’t it create heat comparable to outside temperature ? I’m thinking if the LED light that I’ve just bought is inadequate maybe it’s best to keep the plant in a shaded area outside rather than in blazing sun.

Shade works wonders, idk what your place looks like, but maybe you could do a mix of natural light plus the grow light, again I’m not sure what the legality of this is where you are but if it isn’t an issue you can probably place some reflective material around somewhere that gets a lot of light indoors then place the light above that, there will be obvious light outside when it gets darker so idk if it would work for you.

1 Like