Srtting up and growing in RDWC for first time HELP!

Hello all,

I am new to this forum. I am new to growing. This will be my first grow ever and decided to go with RDWC setup as it gets better yields than soil.

I would like to grow a batch of 6x White Widow Auto and 2x Jackpot Auto. Please help me out to get this set up any input will be greatly appreciated.

Setup:

GA Grow Tent 240x120x200CM 96"x48"x80" 8x4 :

08 POT XL SYSTEM :

2 x California Light Works SolarXtreme 500 LED Grow Light Fixture :

These are all the parts that I maneged to find and know that I will require. I would also need a PPM&PH meter. Also rockwool for when the first roots start to sprout. I dont know what type of nutrients to use and when or how often I need to change the water from the system. Please let me know if the california lights would be okay or if you have better more energy efficient.

I have never grown before, but I am determine to get this all set up and have a succesful first grow with your inputs. I will be updating this as we go along. Looking forward to hearing feedback.

Thank you,
Splixy

2 Likes

Hey brother, welcome to the group! :+1:t2: I would highly recommend Jacks 321 nutrients.
It consist of three part measured in grams. You’ll need a small scale. A lot of folks use it here including myself. You can use it in soil, coco, and hydro. You feed full strength from start to finish.
Part A 3.69 gr/gal
Part B 2.44 gr/gal
Epson salt 1.2 gr/gal

YouTube has info about it. It’s also about as cheap as you can buy proving that you don’t need a whole bunch of stuff to grow weed with.

If you need to get a hold of somebody, put the @ symbol in front of their name like @splixy

If you have questions ask before you do something. We may can save you some time, money and a lot of headaches.

Good luck! :+1:t2::v::sunglasses:

1 Like