Original fan leaves turning yellow - Normal?

Strain; AK-47

Soil in pots - Happy Frog potting soil (came with grow box)

System type - Grandmas Secret Garden 4.0

PH of runoff or solution in reservoir N/A

What is strength of nutrient mix - I use the samples that came with the grow box. Rx Green Solutions Part A Grow 1-0-1, and Part B Grow 0-1-2. I use a very light feeding (highly diluted)

Indoor

Light system, size - Whatever comes with the Grandmas Secret Garden grow box from Dealzer

Temps; N/A
Humidity; N/A
Ventilation system; Yes, Two computer size ventilation fans.

AC - Has an air compressor, but due to it’s loud noise, I don’t use it much.

Co2; Not really. I take the plant out of the box occasionally.

This is my first attempt at growing so am unfamiliar with all the stages my plant will go through. With that being said, I am almost to week 4 of veg and my original 2 fan leaves are turning yellow. All other parts of the plant are doing just fine, so I was wondering if this is normal for the original fan leaves to die off or is this the start of something? I don’t have a ph tester yet, but I’ve ordered one.

1 Like

Hey @Tbing77. A picture would be awesome but I’m guessing PH will be the issue, as you said you have a tester on order. So important to have the correct PH. With a pic (in normal light) we might be able to help better.

And knowing temp and humidity would be helpful :slight_smile:

1 Like

I was just about to type > one of the really helpful people here will answer you soon and up popped your answer @Matthew420
:cherry_blossom:

1 Like

Thank you :slight_smile: I’m just a member here popping around. Not a pro though.

I was actually thinking what it could be, then when i saw your answer i was thinking to myself >of course, but i wasnt sure so i didnt answer
:cherry_blossom:

1 Like

A good thought can “stem” from anywhere, if you have ideas you should share.

3 Likes