Im a newbie and so confused- Miss Ladie Grow Journal & MJ Journey!

Hello everyone im hoping everyone is having a wonderful day… Ok sooo… I’m 33 yrs old and have ddd aka degenerated disk disease and wanting to start my own plant… Now idk if i have a green thumb but all this info online has me confused… Like should i use a paint bucket vs a lil pot then transfer… Then keep the plant in the dark til it sprouts… Use organic soil vs your own… Use tiger bloom vs any thing else… The lighting… Enough said right… Shoot i need lamin terms… I need help cuz ph this 6000 watt that… Help lol

8 Likes

LOL @MissLadie, many of us find ourselves in the same situation as you. I am sure that the helpful pros here will weigh in, I am a rookie and just finishing up my first grow, so not much I can offer you other than to read, read and oh did I mention read?

I probably have read every thread on this forum and each one offers me new bits of information. Also Roberts grow bible thingy is worth its weight in gold and it is free to download. I would suggest it.

Don’t start anything until you have formed a plan and be aware that the best laid plans of mice and men…you know the rest.

Once you have formed somewhat of a plan (like where you will grow, soil you want to use, pots, etc) then check in here and they will guide you towards streamlining things.

I have a black thumb, but I seem to have greened it up with the help of this forum and the book :slight_smile:

I also have DDD, ugh. I am growing plants that help with pain as well as the severe insomnia I suffer, diabetes and menopause. Read, ask questions, experiement, read some more and go from there.

Welcome! and good luck

Oh and PS, if you are really unsure of anything, I have heard of people doing a trial run with tomato plants, since they seem to be similar to cannabis in a lot of ways.

11 Likes