First time ever, with NL Auto

Hello guys!
This is my first time ever growing. It’s not the best setup, the weather is very hot and it’s the very best conditions I can have now. They are RQS Northern Light Automatic.
They sprouted 4 days ago, but i had problems with the light, so they only went under the light 2 days ago. The temperatures inside the tent are at 31ºC, I can’t lower that more for now with the very hot weather and room I have for them. I know it’s not ideal but it’s what I can have right now.
I’m very worried about them not growing for the last 2 or 3 days. I hope they are not stunned! Is it normal for the plants do be this small and this weak with almost one week?
Thanks in advance!

1 Like

Its looking like your light is too far away as they are stretching for it. At this stage it is not uncommon for them to not really grow as they are putting out roots but I would move your lights a bit closer.

2 Likes

Thanks friend! They went for 3 days without light because I had a light problem, I think that’s when they streched. The first night of light i left it a bit further afraid of burning the seedlings, but yesterday i put the light 30cm from them.

Forgot to mention this:
The light is 150w HPS and the tent is 80x80x160cm.

No more water right now , get a small fan to make them dance a little will help stiffen the stem up, drop the light a bit. You can get a clear plastic cup and dome them and spritz the inside of the cup twice a day

1 Like

Thank you so much!
I’ve been watering them at least 2 times a day because the soil gets super dry from the heat. I strugle to know the right amout of water so i use a sprinkler to pray the soil around them until the top of it get a little wet. This grow is gonna be such a strugle!