Am I starting with enough watts

Are 35 watts per square ft going to produce halfway decent? I will only have 2 plants in a 4x4x80. Will they get enough light. This is what I have no room in the budget. Just bought led at 400 true watts $220 was the price. Now I am thinking I need to replace my led with 180 true watts. I am getting frustrated. I want it to be successful. My first grow with 3 autos was a disaster. Light fluffy buds. Low yield 1.5 oz per plant and not that good of cannabis. I messed them up from nutes. Too early I guess. This round will hopefully be different.

3 Likes

Experts will be along shortly. Welcome! I can’t really give an answer as I’m a noob but a good light are things we struggle with. Interested in the answer myself!

1 Like

Welcome ! I am a little confused, you say you have 400 true Watts and going to replace with 180 true Watts. What brand of light do you have? Lights is one of the most important things to be successful with a inside grow.

2 Likes

no, I am going to use both of them in the tent. With both lights, it is 580 watts. The first light is https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07S22KVH1/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_search_asin_title?ie=UTF8&psc=1The other one is a [Phlizon Newest 900W LED Plant Grow Light,with Thermometer Humidity Monitor, with Adjustable Rope, Full Spectrum Double Switch Plant Light for Indoor (https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07527ZVFG/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_search_asin_title?ie=UTF8&psc=1)

For the price you paid, you should get the hlg qb135 rspec. You’ll be glad you did you’ll see WAY better results.

3 Likes

Oh, and I believe it’s good for 3×3, so you could get away with 2 plants for a little bit with it. I’m using a smaller one with 4 plants and they’re fine.

Yeah but that light is rated at 135 watts…not enough watts for 4x4x80

2 Likes

@dbrn32 should be able to help out with this he’s the light expert here lol but best of luck brother

1 Like