Yellowing leaves?

First grow! Blueberry Autoflower ILGM. Can anyone tell me why my leaves are turning yellow around week 8?

-Water every other day 1L
-feed once a week fox farm trio and added in cal mag once a week
-ph is 6.2
-40%humidity @80 degrees
-mars hydro 1000 @ 10” from canopy

1 Like

I am not sure what is going on but a couple things look off.
The lower parts are dark green & waxy almost like nitrogen toxicity However this is not showing in top. It looks like some kind of white powder on the bottom leaves? The yellowing of the upper leaves leads me to think it might be light burn. Even though it is only 150w at 100%, 10" is awfully close.

Also, do you check runoff pH & ppm? What are you growing in? Have you flushed according to the trio’s feed schedule? If not, this may be leading to other issues I see mid to lower parts of the plant.

2 Likes

This is my first try ever so I’m unsure on a lot. I did have nitrogen problems early in and I have no idea of the white powder, I’ll have to look. I thought the light might be close as well, so I’m going to move it up to about 14”, do you think that would be the best distance? Light distances have been somewhat difficult for me.

I have not checked ppm or run off. I used 70% miracle grow organics, 15% perlite and 15% peat moss in a 5gal pot. I need to flush today but like I said this is my first go at it and kind of not sure how or what to do.

Anything help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

1 Like

Welcome to the forum. Everyone here is awesome about sharing their expertise and knowledge, I’m sure your issues will get corrected. I’m a new grower myself but I have been trying to stay away from the Miracle Grow soils just because of the added fertilizers they use so you may want to be extra cautious when applying additional fertilizers… I have burned so plants already this way. Good luck with your grow. Your in the right place :+1:

1 Like