White Widow seeds

Purchased 10 White Widow seeds. Thus far, they have been a flop. Planted 5 at different times, all in small pots with Frog Farm soil, direct sun and all other conditions that I have used with other plants. All of these seeds break ground in about three-four days, grow to about 1 1/2" then shrivel up and die. The leaves, what there are of them, are off green colored and never do anything. May have waisted my money on these. Any suggestions ?

Pictures to better assist what’s happening. Did you ph the water?

Maybe a dome to keep them from drying out? What is your RH?

I’m a big fan of WW. The plant is very hardy. You may be watering them too much. I use an eyedropper and water the seedlings with a couple of ml of water right at the stem.

3 Likes

I like white widow myself
I’m a total noob and made plenty of mistakes
But harvested 5 Oz off an outdoor photo and to be honest it’s probably the best I’ve ever smoked …

If the seeds grew and broke ground in my opinion the environment provided was inadequate

3 Likes

Once seeds germinate they have pretty much done their part. I would expect them dying off quickly after to be an issue with environmental conditions or contamination.

1 Like

Same goes here. Sept 14, 2 seeds went into 2 different Jiffy pods.
They sprouted a little tail and that was it. No growth after the tail sprouted. Left them for ten days, then they just dried up and died.
I’m trying 2 more WW in 2 different germinating ways.
These seeds are tiny, and really don’t look like much.
Not having any problems with bag seeds so I would expect a seed bank would sell decent seeds.

I have a couple more in the dirt and will see what happens. Good to have confirmation that others are experiencing the same problem. I do not think it is environmental conditions, nothing else has had this problem and the problem is to consistent and only pertains to these seeds. Maybe we both got a batch that was somehow genetically compromised.