Stunted with brown and yellow leaves- please help!

California Dream and Super Lemon Haze Photo
Seed bank - ILGM
Burpee organic seed starter mix
Fiber pots
T5 Florescent tubes @ 4-6" from plants
Germination - moist paper towel method
4-5 weeks growth
Well water PH 7

Plants with yellow/ brown leaves, stunted growth

Enriched with blah blah blah

There’s part of the problem IMO. Soil might be too rich for weed
And although it probably isn’t your problem yet, those peat pots will have to go as your roots won’t penetrate the pots and you will be root bound

I’d cut them off with scissors (carefully) and transplant into final home with proper soil

I’d recommend the fox farms happy frog

Keep in mind I’m a noob, and I would wait to see if the seasoned growers agree with me but I think you have too much nutes in soil and maybe overwatering a bit too

I’d try to get ph a little bit lower as well

2 Likes

I agree wholeheartedly. Get those plants repotted.

Seed starter is just that, a seed starter. The seedlings need transplanting before the nutrients in the starter cotyledon leaves are consumed since seed starter lacks nutrients. Some seed starter has mild, short acting nutrients added, but that only lasts a week or so.

To obtain the advantages of seed starter and avoid the need for immediate transplant, I use soil on the bottom 2/3 of starter cup, with seed starter on top. The seed starter makes it hard to overwater and compact, but once the roots develop they reach the soil where they can find nourishment until time for transplant.

You really need to get yourself a pH meter before you start feeding your plants. The fox farms nutrients tend to be slightly acidic so you need to adjust pH before feeding. pH meter not as necessary when watering, but critical when you start feeding.

To use the Fox Farms nutrients you need to download yourself a feeding chart.