Quick Gender Verification from experienced grower

Hello. I am still fairly new to growing and have started some plants of which I bought the seeds from here. It was the Mix Pack with Wedding Cake, Skittlz, and Gelato. Anyway, I was just in my tent looking and am a bit confused and needing clarification. The seeds were supposed to be guaranteed feminized autos but one of mine is looking like it might be a male. I’m still too new to this to know for sure so hoping someone can confirm either way.

1 Like

Male for sure, carefully p get it out now, and hope for the best.

4 Likes

Dude that’s a dude, dude! Spray with plain water to sterilize pollen cover with a trash bag and get him TF outta there!!!

5 Likes

ILGM is pretty good about miffs, maybe shoot customer service an email and see it they’ll sort it out for you.

1 Like

I think I’m screwed now. This is in a 3X3 grow tent with 2 other plants in a 4 bucket RDWC system. I don’t think I can get it out of there. Should I try to carefully just cut each branch off one by one?

Cover it with a trash bag and cut it off at the trunk, that’s the way I would do it to prevent any pollen from dispersing.

6 Likes

I have learned in my short time of growing they can show and turn over night, my concern is and its just me is how did you not see this happening looks like he’s been at it for a while. I know im in with my girls when light on quite a few times a day. I had 8 hermies last year at this time, its such an amazing and crazy thing survival brings out the craziness

1 Like