Is this plant salvageable?

I’m growing 3 Wedding cake autos and 3 Purple punch autos from ILG in a 5x5 with a Spider Farmer light dimmed on about 70. Planted in 5 gallon tubs of MG Organics, with a cup of Dr Earth 463 in the middle.

I have only watered these gals maybe 3x in their lives cause I’ve been watching foliage to see when to water and they’re only 6 weeks old. I’m not good with PPMs/PH, just use bottled purified water, 16-20oz per plant every 5-7 days.

I did some gentle folding of fan leaves to expose buds to light. They should be able to handle a little tucking though.

Some of my pistols have grown into ball sacs with pistols and idk if they’re unviable or if I should keep pinching off every suspiciously shaped thing with a pistol coming out of it. What do u think? Should I kick these suspicious plants out or keep nipping to be safe and just babysit em?

1 Like

Does not seem like enough watering.
MG is not cannibis friendly.
Light will not get you far in a 5x5
You should do runoff checks with good pens.

Definitely not enough water for sure 5 gallon pots? U need to put at least 1.5 gallons asap at least…i use 1.5 gallons in a 3 gallon pot every 2-3 days im at 36 days above soil…

Excuse the runoff…lol

1 Like

U need atleast 10-20% runoff to flush excess salt buildup and prevent nutrient lockout…if ur in fabric pots dont worry bout overwatering…water good let dry then repeat…although i like to keep my soil moist…and toss the miracle gro…next time go with fox farms…happy frog or ocean forest…

1 Like

Even in my 2x4, I only had to water 16oz every 3 days to get runoff. This is my first 5x5 grow, so I’m not sure how things will act. With my 5x5, I’m averaging maybe 24oz per 5 gal pot every 5-7 days. I’m going by how the plants look and how wet the soil is about 2” down.

1 Like