How long do I keep seedlings in the dark?

Hello I am a very beginner and am growin 3 plants outside. I have had some problems but with the help of fellow growers and the information from ILGM they are doing great!! Maybe I’m getting a little to much confidence in myself but I found a seed and a bag of Girl Scout cookie and I germinated my question is how long do I keep it in a dark closet for? It’s already popped up I can see the first two leaves on the sides but they are not green yet. I can’t believe how fast it came uo. My first 3 plants are clones.

1 Like

18 hours on for 4 weeks then switch to 12 hours of light what does your setup look like

@Duke1,

First I would like to welcome you yo ILGM please feel free to roam around. You can find a wealth of information. And download the book The Grow Bible its free and full of info. Here is the link

Download the Marijuana Grow Bible

OK you need to get her into soil asap. :grinning:
And give her some light.

Keep me post on how she dose

Will

2 Likes

@Duke1 You don’t keep seedlings in the dark. As soon as a sprout comes up it needs light immediately !
-good luck

7 Likes

DITTO! Its gonna die if u dont move it out of the dark ASAP

2 Likes

Ok I’ll move it ASAP thank you!!! I don’t have a set up very beginner. Just growing a few plants outside. Thank you for your help😀

2 Likes

It’s already in soil and I have it on a window will that be enough light until I can bring it outside? It only has the two leaves but there not sticking out yet or green!! Is that because it was in the dark? I misunderstood I guess justvthe seed in the dark once it comes up. I hope I did not kill it. The stem looks kind of long.

Direct sunlight might be too much for the plant right now maybe just set it off to the side might be better for a day or so ?

1 Like

This is what it looks like now!!!