First time outdoor grower. Need advice!

My state is finally legalized! So this is my First time growing. I see other plants on here and other forums that are in the same stage as mine, and just want to know if I’m doing this right and if I’m not, any advice is much needed!!
Luckily I found a seed from the “zkittlez” strain. And not having much $, I decided to let it do its thing. Expecting the worst, but hoping for the best.
Here’s my time line:
Germination (using the paper towel method inside a ziploc bag) 04/10/21

04/13/21 Planted in regular garden soil I had laying around using a plastic basic garden pot.

06/01/21 due to the original soil being old, and with roots from a previous aloe plant, I replanted in some new soil (miracle grow basic potting soil). I could tell the soil was old because my plant did not produce any new leaves or get height. Plant was about 6 weeks after sprouting.

Uploading: 205E24E5-84A3-4663-A0B0-883277C373E5.jpeg…

06/10/21 plant is LOVING the new soil and only 9 days later, the yellowing is gone, and leaves are brighter and growing way faster. No way to check the Ph but from what I see, she’s loving it.

06/14/21 week 7-8 veg. Clearly growing right? Doubling the foliage and height. New stems are forming and I’m almost certain it’s a female already. P.s. she’s kinda stinky :laughing:

06/18/21 plant is growing strong. This is about 9 weeks veg. Stage. Pistils are forming. I also started LST and VERY uncomfortable with it because I’m scared to hurt it. So I definitely need advice for that :grinning: