1st grow, Hydroponic drip in Rockwool

Hello people!

I’m completely new to growing. The idea to do this came when a friend of mine bought a small semi-automated growbox and I realized that the Covid restrictions are going to last for quite a while. I will build a hydroponic drip system with rockwool cubes. My goal is to have a system that is semi-automated and remote controlled, so that I can stay away for 1-2 weeks.

Equipment:

Tent 80x80cm
Light: Lumatec Attic 200w
Tray and reservoir: Platinum EBB&Flow 60x60 - 30L reservoir
Irrigation system: Unknown - pump with 16 feeder hoses.
Fan and filter
Nutrients: Canna Aqua

Seeds: AK47 and White Widow feminized, two plants

Remote control equipment:
Raspberry Pi 4 with Homeseer
Z-wave dongle
Z-wave plugs (220v remote control switches)
Two Foscam cameras with app for IOS

I have ordererd, and will try to implement the following over an Arduino board connected to the Homeseer system:
Temperature sensors:

• Reservoir temp
  • Tent air temperature
  • Outside tent temperature (to adjust fan speed)
  • Rockwool cube temperature.
    Humidity sensor in tent
    PH sensor
    Hygrometer for the cubes
    Water level indicator for Reservoir (ultrasound)

Seeds are germinated, and right from the start I made a couple of mistakes. Over watering the seedlings and giving them way to little light. This is hopefully now fixed.

Log:

8.apr White Widow germination started
9.apr AK47 germination started (the seeds took a long time to arrive, I had given up, hence the day difference)
10.apr watered both rockwool seedling media (should not have done this)
12.apr watered again (yep!)
13.apr both plants shows signs of light deprivation, and the AK47 of overwatering. Posted here and got advice!
14.apr transplanted both plants. WW in double cubes, AK47 in single cube (not sure what is the best) Put tinfoil to cover the light-exposed areas to avoid algae growth.

Questions: