Mid-tier LED for 3x3 tent

Looking to get some LED suggestions for a 3x3 grow tent. This is my first grow and i’m trying to purchase something I won’t need to replace for a good while. Assuming that i’m going to need about 450W true for my space and looking to get something that is full band including IR/UV. Trying to keep my budget between $300 and $500 if possible.

I’ve looked at VIPARSPECTRA, MarsHydro, and Advanced Platinum but was hoping to get some more suggestions. I’ve also seen a few COB light posts but the 450W true power lights look to be closer to $1000 and that’s out of my price range.

Appreciate any suggestions for something that I won’t have to replace after a single grow to produce a decent yield.

I have only done one grow, so I am far from an expert. I use 2 450w viparspectras in my 3x3. I do not know if they are the best, I do know they work for me and are a good fit for my tent…

I have only grown auto’s so far, but got about 7-1/2 oz from 4 auto flowers. I am not sure if that is good or not, but I was more than happy with the numbers. Going on month 5 of having them, no problems yet…

1 Like

If you want to check out a cob light within your budget, try tasety led. They have a 4 cob fixture that put up solid par numbers in a 3x3.

You may need to call and email them for a different driver configuration than what’s listed on the web page. I believe that light was purposely spec’d for a 2x2. They can easily get a little more wattage out of it within your budget. Look for something in the 3500k color temp for full cycle.

Also, try timber grow lights. The models listed as framework are complete lights. I think they had an option or 2 within your budget as well.

There are a few lights on amazon using discrete diodes that aren’t bad. But they could leave you wanting a little more later.

Here is what I have in my 3x3 tent. Its on sale right now on E-bay for less then $300. Cant post a e-bay link here. Sorry.