First time grower.. Need Trichome help! PLZ :)

Hello everyone,

it’s my first time growing and im pretty inexperienced.

Can someone tell me if my trichomes look ready. it’s in week 9 of flowering, so they should be ready according to the timelines from the seed bank, but im not too sure cz i dont see any amber.

please let me know what you think!

1 Like

I’m not very experienced either but I’ve done one grow and I see the leaves starting to Yellow that’s one Telltale sign that it’s ready but I don’t see any foxtails do a little research to find out what foxtails are if you don’t know

1 Like

Thank you Chefchino :slight_smile: I’ll def do the research. thanks for the tip!

Do you have a magnifier to look at the trichomes? The pistils look about right, so now you need to look at the trichomes.

Need a 200-600 magnifier to see them well. @nin

I tried the site zoom, but your pic is too far away to help any.

Here are some pics to help you

Clear

Milky

Amber

9 Likes

Thanks so much Bob… I checked again this morning with a magnifier… couldn’t spot any amber ones.

i posted another picture that i took from a closer view.

let me know if you guys can spot anything.

thanks and have a lovely day :dolphin:

Can you post one pic per post? There is a site zoom, but it only works on singular posted pics @nin Thanks!

1 Like

in the second pic, one of the sugar leaves has black spots on it (near the finger nail). I would remove anything that looks like that. Those spots look a bit like mold. I hope not but you need to check them out quickly. I would still remove anything that looks like that they have no value. @nin

1 Like

hey bob :slight_smile: so i removed all the leaves that looked like that…, it’s weird though, cz i could just rub the black off. dont know if its mold.

however, i am thinking just in case its mold, should i cut down the plant and harvest before it manifests?
could you tell whether the trichomes are ready from the site zoom