ZenMaries 1st grow round

Heyyyy y’all! Newbie here, I am wanting to do the HLG 260W For my 2x2. I was wondering if anyone has tried this before in this size tent? I think it will just barely fit, anyone think it would be too powerful?
I got some great help from some ppl in here already, so glad to have found this community. :green_heart::v:

4 Likes

YAY!!
This is the best way to get a straight answer. And if it evolves into your grow journal just ask a mod to rename it for you!!

There’s a dimmer on the 260, right?
As long as you got that I say go for it!!
I’m a big believer in too much is not enough! LOL

Here’s the lights in my 2.3x2.3…stupid measurements! LOL!

3 Likes

It is a great place. The mods do a great job of keeping out trolls and making it a pleasant and comfortable forum for all.

I am setting up a flower tent and bought the 260 kit for a 2’ x 4’ tent. Just wish everything in the house would quit breaking down all around us! Most recent - the oven just died.

10 Likes

I have 2 HLG 135 R specs in a Mars Hydro 2.3 x 2.3. It’s plenty of light for sure, but I only run them full blast for a few hours per day. Anything more than that gets the tent a little too warm.

1 Like

HLG has a 200 that would be perfect

2 Likes

Welcome! A 260 is a lot of light for a 2x2. But if you already have it you could run it around 50-60% and it would be really efficient. The driver would probably barely even heat up. Is it a double slate heat sink? The triple won’t fit in there unless maybe it’s mounted diagonally.

3 Likes

Great choice for that size tent. I run the HLG 300L in a 3x3.

Better check inside measure of tent. Most are slightly less than actual measurements. And with exhaust running should put tent under negative pressure which will pull tent in a little too. I suspect 260 kit is going to be too big for most 2x2 tents.

Their new hlg200 would do. I’m sure we could find other options too.

5 Likes

I run a 300watt light in a 2×2

1 Like