Yellow, Wilting leaves, Autoflower indoor

Hi all, I have 4 autoflower plants indoor tent, one with yellow, wilting leaves but bottom is growing fine. Other plants are doing great! They all are in cloth 4 gallon pots with Happy Frog soil and get water every 3 days (or when they need it). Lights are on/off 16/8 hours a day.
What should I do next? Should I trim any leaves? Should I just move one with yellow leaves to outside? Should I do the tie down?

Those last 2 pictures show nitrogen toxicity. Do you know your runoff pH and PPM?

They are too thin do defoliate and need those leaves to produce the sugars that the plant needs.

1 Like

I have no idea what runoff PH or PPM is (I’m new at this). I thought they were thin too! I didn’t know if it was because I only out one seed in pot. I used the same fertilizer once in all of them, I’m guessing that one didn’t like it. Thanks for your help.

As it should be.

1 Like

Sorry I meant put one seed in the pot. I will check out the PH and nutrients issue. Thank you all!

First order of business. Get some meters and check the runoff. Second order of business continue and repeat. PH is like your ripcord on the parachute. Nothing else matters if it’s not right and if you get in trouble you pull the PH reset cord first and foremost,and usually, you will be swinging happily in the clouds again after. Newbies, me in particular, tend to say yup I got it and then launch into Cal Mag, Phos, Nitrogen or other issues and deficiencies that all may be true but are all related to PH problems. They look a little stretchy also. What is your light situation? When you are waiting on the meter do a search on LST and add that to the mix when you are comfortable also. Volume on auto’s gets much better with even some minimal and relatively gentle LST training in my experience.

1 Like