Yellow leaves on my seedlings

3 Likes

Have you ever given them any fertilizer?

2 Likes

They really shouldn’t need fertilizer but if they have been growing slowly they might have used up all of what mother nature gave them.

2 Likes

Yes I have, a weak solution of fish emulsion and some watered down cow dung soaked in water for months.
They are about 25 days old.

How much light are they getting?

The medium they’re I’m looks pretty dry

Outdoor grow, live in Northern Australia,
About 12 hours a day

Yes it’s hot 40 degrees Celsius, misting most days and water every second day.
Was thinking maybe over watered.

1 Like

Could be nitrogen deficiency

1 Like

I’m relatively new to this myself but from what I can understand is if you’re using a soil with good nutrients in it then you should not give the seedling anything until, I think, after 4th or 5th node appears, but even then I wait longer. I use Happy Frog and ocean Forest mix so I don’t give them any nutes until about 4 or 5 weeks of vegging.
The second thought is maybe they’re not getting enough water. You mentioned it’s real hot where you are? That could be an issue. You may want to check the soil to make sure it isn’t too dry.
And then last but not least pH. I grow in soil so I water and mist my plant with a pH between 6.3 and 6.8. I’m usually shooting for 6.5 though.
Sorry I can’t be of more help like I said I’m new to this so some pros may have some things to correct that I said or add to.
Happy growing and good luck!

3 Likes