Yellow fan leaves 3rd week of flowering outdoor grow

I’m having yellow leaves problem again in the 3rd week of flowering in my outdoor grow. They are turning yellow rapidly. I read a lot of info on this but they all say it could be this or it could be that. I don’t want to feed them the wrong thing to make it worse. The watering PH is 6.5. I haven’t had to water them much because it has been raining a lot.

Thank You,
Jaxn

1 Like

Ok well I’m a newb but my plant went through a nitrogen deficiency …which means when the plant isn’t getting enough nitrogen it starts stealing it from the bottom up and the plant takes on a much lighter like green coloring …and you said you let the rain water feed them …which is all fine and Good but they may not be getting enough nitrogen …

Hopefully some one with more knowledge answers you …but they overall look a little lime colored and yellowing from the bottom up …

@jaxn

Deleted the first response on accident

Ok well I’m a newb but my plant went through a nitrogen deficiency …which means when the plant isn’t getting enough nitrogen it starts stealing it from the bottom up and the plant takes on a much lighter like green coloring …and you said you let the rain water feed them …which is all fine and Good but they may not be getting enough nitrogen …

Hopefully some one with more knowledge answers you …but they overall look a little lime colored and yellowing from the bottom up …

@grizz thoughts??

Tagging you cause I know you wanna avoid feeding nitrogen during flower

2 Likes

First off nice grow! I have a lady outside who is in preflower. What I have read here is once in flower the plant takes nutrients from its lower leaves for food. Here is my girl and I just top dressed her and fed her some compost tea.

Hopefully she will hang on until October.

1 Like

I trim the yellowing leaves off… the plant is taking from those leaves in order to create buds.