Will my plant survive? Advice

Strain : No idea
Soil
Outdoor
Temps: Day around 20 - 23 , Night 11-14
Humidity: Varied some times around 40% others closer to 80%

Hi all,
I have just one single plant outside in the garden, its in a pot usually getting most of sunlight through out the day.

It was doing very well, i would even say was very bushy and loads of leafs, which i thought i would need to prune a little. After asking my partner to do it (i was away for few weeks so wasn’t able to do it), she kind of went too far. I will add a photo to show.

My questions is will the plant recover, since its just the only one there is and growing it is more of an experiment sort of thing, for me its more important to get it back to health and not so much about the yield.

Edit: I forgot to say that the plant was like a Christmas tree, and visually looks like 1/2 up to 2/3 of leafs got removed,

Thank you all in advance.

1 Like

I’m new to growing but my guess is that it will recover but I’m sure it will be stunted for awhile with that much pruning. Im sure others with more experience will chime in. Good luck!

1 Like

I wouldn’t suggest such a heavy pruning but she will be fine

2 Likes

Not a good practice to remove ANY leaves during veg FYI. If it doesn’t hermi you’ll be OK.

1 Like

Thanks, would this also include topping? Reason i wanted to do it is it felt like the massive fan leaves were making it hard to get light to lower branches, and some of the ones below started to go yellow and wilt away.

1 Like

Next time, don’t let anyone else clip her. :grinning:

Tuck if you can; remove if you have to. Lower leaves are going to drop anyway so I just let nature take it’s course and remove only when the plant releases them.

The neat thing is that this is YOUR plant and you can experiment and do whatever you like to find what works for you. There are many paths to the finish and most work just fine.

1 Like