Why is one of my White Widow autos stretching but not the other ? Same germ time and same light and feeding

White Widow auto stretching but other one is short and thicker

1 Like

Welcome to the community, nice Christmas tree shape. :christmas_tree:

1 Like

Thanks. This is only my 2nd grow so I’m still learning the basics.

1 Like

WW alone is a hybrid. Then add the ruderalis and the possibilities are endless. Different plants will show different growth like siblings are different.

All my autos were short plants with low yields. Moved to photoperiods and WW is one of those I’ve grown. I really like the strain…

4 Likes

Those are 2 plants. One is behind the other and is growing heigh wise way faster. Not sure why

1 Like

Nothing to be concerned with if she looks healthy. Auto genetics, I get some different results growing the same strain from the same batch of seeds. Think of it as a family of kids, all different shapes and sizes sometimes :love_you_gesture:

2 Likes

You might consider a top or fim next go round slow down the upward growth let side branches catch up. Makes a nice even canopy. Just my thoughts good luck.

1 Like

similar story here OP. i have three ww autos going. one is clearly sativa leaning with thinner leaves and very tall. the medium/normal one has thicker leaves and is starting to show some blue, and i have a shorty that’s doing a whole bunch of foxtailing. autos will do what they want, grower be damned.

as old marine said, this is why i’m planning on switching to photo period seeds. i’ve read where you can even start photoperiod seeds at 12/12 and its lifecycle will proceed faster like an auto.

Thanks !

Yeah I defoliated instead of topped. This is my 2nd grow so I’ll change it next time

2 Likes

Those tops leaves were covering everything else in deep week 2 early week 3 but I may try topping and lst next time. I had a little nitrogen defeciency in week 2 but I fixed it.