Why is my plant not flowering?

I’ve been growing for a few years and thought I had most issues figured out. However I switched my latest plant to flower over a month ago and it’s still not flowering. Now here’s the thing…I sprayed it when it was in veg and it did get some pesticide burn, I took off the dead/burnt leaves in the final veg prune(the reason why I sprayed it in veg) and gave it time to recover before switching the lights. Some of the leaves have minimal damage but they still look ok. I’m wondering if it’s still recovering or if it’s just done? It’s still growing and has new leaves coming and still bushing out but no flowers after a month. I’ve been growing this strain for at least two years from seed with no issues so know the stain well. Any ideas? Oh, I should also mention there are no bananas, balls or any signs that it would be male.

3 Likes

Do you have pics of the plant? Something with a node.

Has she shown her sex at all?

4 Likes

My first guess would be light leak or issue with light not shutting off when it should. But would like to see some pics too. Did you verify when your lights are actually going off and turning on?

6 Likes

Check for any light leaks or any light of any kind on a fan or anything in the room and cover it up.

Put it in darkness for 24hours then switch it to 11/13, thats 11 on and 13 off.
If that doesn’t work then idk what to say. I’ve had some that took for ever it seemed to start but they eventually always did…

1 Like

What i like to do is to put two different hygrometers in my grow area that are Bluetooth. It stores some of the data for x amount of time. I have one in my tent and one in the “lung room”. This way i can always check high and lows of rh/temp. But i can also verify the timer operation is correct for lights on/off. Check to make sure the timers bypass switch is not engaged as well. Good luck

3 Likes