Why hasn't my purple bud turned purple any tips or thoughts

So this is my first time trying this out and after a few challenges I’ve got close to what looks like decent bud only problem being that its ment to be purple and mine definitely are not am I missing something here or is it just a chance thing on whether or not u get the desired colour, here’s a few pics only around 2-3weeks left till harvest

3 Likes

Sometimes you need to bring the temps in the room down in order to bring out the colors that you’re asking about… just depends on the phenotype That You’re dealing with…

:v::sunglasses:

6 Likes

I’ve read that you have to bring night Temps down in high 50’school during mid to late flower

2 Likes

So I will see some colour change if I get the temp down during lights off, me been dumb thought it would just turn that colour naturally, cheers for the help :slightly_smiling_face:

2 Likes

No problem @dibbz anytime hope it works out

1 Like

So do I I already have all heating to the room turned off constantly anyways just going to add extra fan and hope it does the trick

1 Like

Mid 60’s will do the trick usually but sometimes it’s simply the genes for the colour are not dominant

4 Likes

@Donaldj I checked this morning and it was 61 just before lights on I bought the seeds from a seed bank n their pics look amazing almost pink looking buds but my girls just ain’t having non of it i bought them for the colour but at least they’ve worked its only my first try I’m sure il get better at it as I go along, cheers for the info, I’m going to do some more educating today and how to get the colour out of the buds is my main topic thanks again for the info I appreciate it

2 Likes

If it is cold in the grow room you can open the tent up couple hours before lights come on… If it’s dark in there…

I use the room for other things so I cant do that I’ve added another fan plus going to leave windows open keep it nice n cool in there see if that makes any difference