White Widow Ready After 5 Weeks?

Hi All,

This kinda took me by surprise. This plant is a lil over 5 weeks from the light switch and 4 weeks from the first white pistils that emerged. These seeds are from a ILGM white widow plant I grew last year that threw some seeds at the end when I ran her about 12 weeks in flower before harvest (I was going for couchlock).

Of course all the guides say about 8-10 weeks for this strain as a general guide. They look very close to done if not already; I am afraid to run them much longer. I am going for a more cerebral high this time.

Anybody have any thoughts?

Thanks,
Axis

8 Likes

Good Morning :smiley: I am no expert but it sure looks like she is right there. There will be someone along that can tell more. Happy Growing :blush::v:@Borderryan22 @Retiredoldguy @JaneQP

2 Likes

They look about good to go, personally I’d let them go for a couple more days if not another week. Let me know how it ends up!

3 Likes

Damn those are absolutely beautiful I’d like to try some of that :star_struck:looks like there ain’t a refrigerator safe anywhere around that smoke lmao :rofl: :metal:t3::metal:t3::100:

4 Likes

@AxisCat you’re right in that window brother. Much longer and you’re getting into couch-lock. Beautiful buds! I see an animal hair on the bud in the first pic. Definitely recommend a bud wash before dry and cure. Great job!

2 Likes

Yeah Man!!! That is nice right there. I would give it 2 more days just to marinate :grin:

Thanks everyone for the input… I just didn’t expect them to finish after 5 weeks… I normally don’t even look at trichomes until the 6 week but those orange pistils where telling me I better go ahead and check.

3 Likes

Dude. Those pistils are FIREY ORANGE. I got a WW going too and the 20% or so that have changed are the same shocking orange. Must be a WW thing.

Like Flamin’ Hot Cheetos colored pistils. :joy::joy::joy: