White Widow fem taste

I start with stating that I have been smoking top grade sinsemilla since 1978. I grew White Widow fem using GH Flora Series full expert line. I also used KB Dry Ripen for 10 days at the end. I went 74 days in flower. I flushed 10+ days at the end that includes a Florakleen flush or three. Hung them in dark circulating air at 56% humidity for four days and cured them in mason jars for over a month burping several times a day for the first two weeks. They were cured with Boveda 56 and 62. Now cured, they have the least smell and taste of any cannabis I have enjoyed and the buds were so light and airy/fluffy. The buzz is passable but nothing spectacular. I now have 20 WW fem seeds that set me back almost $100 that I can’t see dedicating 5 months of my life for these results. The grow was flawless. Not one single set back or glitch. %70 coco %30 perlite. Smart Pots, drain to waste with %25 run off. Perfect nutrient mix pH(5.8)/ppm everytime. Oakton pH meter calibrated weekly. Feed everyday like clockwork. No burn. No pests. Temps and humidity were text book. I bought a $200 nice de-humidifier which kept the humidity dialed in and modulated the temps with A/C. I do not think Jorge could have done any better with what I had to work with. When the buds were forming they smelled soooo sweet. I was and am more than a little disappointed. I am into this “investment” at over $2,500+ and this is what I can expect??? So I am the only man on the planet not getting the mindblowing results I keep reading about online? Hard to believe.

That*s why I try to keep it simple and let Mother Nature do her thing…

1 Like

You can’t base your future of growing off one unsatisfying plant.