White widow auto plants

hey guys.
according to ILGM description of ww autos, the plants get to a maximum size of 24 inches.
well i have two ww autos grown indoors and they are 40 inches tall and still got 4 weeks to grow.
how is this so?

I brought them outside today to a sunny Australian day so i could save on some electricity.
Otherwise, these plants receive 600 watts of glorious HPS light 24 hours a day.
I am kind of new to all this but I think i must be doing something right???lol.

1 Like

Im no expert and i have not grown autos but what i can tell you is, i would change the light cycle to 18/6 or even 12/12, it will save you some electric and also when does she get to rest?? She needs a resting period, imagine working out 24hrs a day with no rest? This is just my opinion :slight_smile:

By all acounts she is looking lovely tho, my thought on autos is they do what they want, when they want. Lol

3 Likes

maybe they need a rest but they are certainly looking like they enjoy all that light.
i reckon i will get 4 ounces from each plant

Most definately they do, another 4weeks and they will be stacking nicely! Could i ask for just a single cola pic please? I love pics :slight_smile: and wanna get upclose and personal with those pistils :heart_eyes:

and by the way…auto-flowering plants don’t need the darkness because they don’t use photosynthesis.

enjoy the pic of the centre cola

1 Like

All plants use photosyphotosynthesis

3 Likes

100% agree

auto-flowering plants do not rely on the light cycle like standard plants.

1 Like

so can anyone answer my original question about the height of white widow auto flowering plants???

Yes, you are right. They don’t need a dark period to flower. But, saying plants don’t use photosynthesis is like saying you don’t need food or water to live

3 Likes

Last couple wwa I grew, i top all my plants by the way, two grew over 4’ tall

1 Like

That’s one plant.

3 Likes

ok. fantastic!!!