White Widow Auto Flower - First Hydro Grow

First time growing anything hydroponically. I am starting with a single White Widow autoflower. I am new to auto flowering plants. This should be interesting… The setup is as follows:

2x4x6 foot Quictent
1500W KingLED
General Hydrponics Waterfarm

Tent is vented with HVAC conditioned air and exhausted out (carbon filter cut inline once purchased). I have a small fan inside the tent for circulation.

Right now, I have a Jiffy germination station with a hydro plug that was swelled in 6.5PH and 1/4 topped. I seeded the pod barely covering. I have the station in the tent and elevated off the floor.
It is under a 50 watt LED that is actually a half way decent Chinese unit.

The plan is to grow in the station till topping the station roof and root filled. I will then place in the hydro pot with 6.5 and no nutes till confirmed establishment as taken. I am not training or cutting. I want this plant to be a baseline so future grows using various methodologies, topologies, nutrients, etc. can be compared. Stay tuned …

5 Likes

@Johnzy81 @MBgrower

1 Like

@SilentHippie

Cool, I’m watching. :+1:

1 Like

Hey @Poseidon if you’re putting it in a hydro system you should set your pH to 5.8 which is the sweet spot. Just trying to help you get a good start. I usually put 5.8 PhD water in a spray bottle to help them if they get to dry and are in a seed starting tray. I am growing a white widow auto as well, hope this helps!

3 Likes

I’m following along mate have a look over your Ph range again @Poseidon I think you are thinking soil Ph. I have never grown in hydro but this should be great and you are not taking on to much first time :v:.

3 Likes

@Johnzy81 - I am just using the 6.5 for the plug while it germinates. Should I use a starter or something other than plain water? I have only used a Jiffy for vegetables grown in my garden.