When to harvest outdoor

I have 12 outdoor plants that a month old about what month the harvest for outdoor plants this is my first time doing outdoor and so far i like it better than indoor but i was told that there is a certin month out of the year for the harvest

No matter what strain, no matter indoor or outdoor, the total weeks or months of a grow are only a very loose guide, it kinda depends on your personal preference, some people prefer all the trichomes milky white while others prefer the trichomes mostly amber. Most seem to settle on a 1/4 to 1/2 of the trichomes to have turned amber. As a general rule, the more milky white — the more of a sativa (more cerebral) like high, and the more amber — more of an indica (more relaxing body and couch-lock) like high. Some people find without enough amber trichomes the high feels a little edgy and uncomfortable, mostly in sativa dominant plants. As to the hairs, they are only a rough guide, the trichome development will be at the above stated levels when the hairs are about 50% - 100% brown/reddish/orange, you should have a 40-60 times jeweler’s loupe or magnifyer so you can see your trichomes and have a more accurate way to tell. They will start out looking perfectly clear, like a little crystal mushroom forest, then they will gradually become more and more milky white with some starting to just barely turn amber, this is when most people would probably harvest, especially with indica dominant plants.

I like to say that the more amber the trichomes, (deteriorating thc), you get more of a “couchlock” experience, while harvesting with a higher % of clear and milky trichomes will give you more of an up high experience.

Indica and Sativa are vastly different, and if harvested at the same stage of THC production and maturity; They are going to give vastly different experience.