When do I start nutrient schedule?

I just transferred from solo cups with very little nutrients in the soil. Should I wait a few weeks to start my nutrient schedule? I transferred to 3 gallon pots with happy frog soil.

1 Like

No nutes for at least 4 weeks with Happy Frog. When you do supplement; go lightly and use a PH and TDS meter (NOT one of those 3 in 1 meters–worthless)

2 Likes

Ok awesome that’s what I was hearing just wanted 2nd opinion thank you

1 Like

Only time you would add nutrients in the seedling stage is when you are using soil that is completely depleted of all nutrients. Like me using FFOF soil that will be 2 years old come May.

When depleted, you will show signs of deficiencies pretty fast. :+1:

This is my first time so I’m all over the place not knowing what to do and making sure I have everything and so forth I used fox farm light warrior for seedlings and now transferred to happy farm so I’m sure I’m good for awhile just PH at 6-6.5 water correct?

1 Like

Yeah you want a pH around 6.5 going in. That is how I do my water now since it ranges from 7.9 to 8.7 pH.

For soil grows.

Ok awesome my tap water starts at 10.5 I bring it down than just use that?

I use this to bring it down. Yup…bring it down and and use the water.

Got the same stuff lol bought the kit and it has PH up as well

1 Like

Then you will be fine. With that high of a pH you will go through the pH bottle pretty fast.

I think to bring mine from 8.7 to 6.5 its about 7 ml. So my small bottle won’t last long at all.

Wow, that’s really odd. When I used that ph down it only took 15 drops per gallon to bring it down to 6.5 from 8. Essentially .1 ph per drop. PH up, on the other hand, would take about 5-7ml to bring it up from 5.9 to 6.5.

This water is a municipality so its not monitored by the Texas Water Board. It comes out brown if you don’t use a water filter system.