What's wrong with my White Widow?

Hi ILGM this is my first post…I’m currently growing 5 strains (all the same medium and feeding) 4 are doing great but my WW has light green and yellow streaks throughout the leaves and random small brown patches. I was thinking calmag deficient but that didn’t help, I did a few feedings with just ph’s h20 but it still looks sick. I’ve also lowered my light % down to 75 at 16". Anyone else have similar problems with WW?

Can you post a picture?

Yes thanks Dieselgrow, I’ll post when I get home from work.

Here’s the grow spot and the WW issue…

Here’s a pic of deficiencys. Do a water run off test to make sure your not nuking it with nutrients first then I would do nitrogen and calmag. But I’m not a pro. Maybe @Hellraiser could better assist

1 Like

Looks like a calmag issue and that can take a while to clear up and it won’t fix leaves already affected, just new growth. I’d be giving her 5ml/gal of CalMag every watering for a while then reduce to 3ml/gal when new growth is healthy. Ph and ppm of runoff would help.

See. I learn for ol daddy hellraiser teaching us youngins

2 Likes

Thanks guys, I’ve only been using a small amount of CalMag. Hellraiser when you say 5ml every watering what amount of water do you mean? I use about 60 ounces each watering for my 3 gallon pots, how much calmag for 60 ounces (about 1/2 gallon) h20?

I was having similar issues with my ww. Turned out I had a problem with my tap water, I fought it for the whole grow and still managed a decent harvest.
I would follow hellraisers suggestion with the 5ml per gallon and keep your ph on point. It will take some time. Also it’s probably a good idea to water to the point of a little runoff, in my 3 gallon pots that’s about 3/4 gallon per pot

@BrutalMetal, i believe he said 5ml/gal of water

Up your feeding. It’s a hungry girl !!!

This is the answer as it is deficient in many if not most nutrients. Add cal mag as well.