What's The Longest You've seen Autos Go?

…without flowering??? I have five autos going on day 50, that I have yet to see any white pistils, or sign of flowering. Granted, I’m a newb, but I’ve seen lots of pitchers!!!

Seriously, though.

3 Likes

I grew a strain called shark auto, after about day 45 without flowering, I switched the light schedule and it soon (about a week) transitioned to flower. Could of been coincidence, but I just figured the auto gene in that one wasn’t to strong or I got a photo seed by mistake…

2 Likes

My current jack herer auto started day 53 - 54. This is about 2 weeks more than usual.

1 Like

ok. thanks. they seem to be very healthy. Let me also add, which slipped my mind…I had them under a HLG 260. About two weeks ago, I added a Mars2000. When I added the Mars to the 3.5x3.5 tent, I dialed the power back on the HLG to about 180 watts, and the Mars to 3/4 power.

this is a week ago.10-22

2 Likes

@Not2SureYet @Nicky should @HombreRobusto do any thing with his slow to flower autos or sit tight?

1 Like

Good question.

My first question to @HombreRobusto is who is the breeder.

Generally this happens when a breeder doesn’t have a stable genetic, I would not suggest buying more autos from the breeder.
The auto genetics are not stable so the plants need a kick start.
First I would like to see current pictures to see if they are starting to flower since autos can go 6 weeks but doubtful.
You can force a flip by putting the plants in darkness for 48hr and then switch the light scedule to 12/12 until you see flowering.
At this point you can try to switch back to a better light scedule but it’s probably safer to just stay 12/12.

You are probably better of that these ended up like this because normally plants start pre flowering at 3-4 weeks and if that’s 6 weeks I imagine your plants would have been quite small.

This is why it’s important to get seeds from a quality auto breeder, who focuses on autos.