What would you do?

Hi everyone at ILGM, I’m a first time grower .I have been reading everything I can find on Marijuana Growing .So I think I’m ready .I just got my tent ,it’s a Vivosun 48x48x80, with a Vivosun 6" 390cfm fan and carbon filter. My seeds are on the way ( 10 Amnesia FAST Feminised Seeds and 3 White Widow Feminised). I’m only growing 4 to 6 plants at a time ,so I think this is good for starters. I got 7 gal grow bags coming this week. I will be ordering Nutrients and meters after my seeds take. My question is lighting (I know another newbie question that probably has been asked a Million times ). I am a Newbie, so here it go.I’m down to 2 lighting setups Viparspectra 1200W Led grow light (520W actual watt consumption) or 2 Mars Hydro TS 1000W Led grow light (2 x 150W actual watt consumption), Rule of thumb is to go with the setup with the most actual light consumed .But should I factor the quality of the Led’s and the actual light that is produced and not the amount of power that is burned. What Would You do ,and if you have a better setup,please let me know. Everytime I make a major purchase ,someone points out something better afterwards.

Ditch buying the Viparspectra lights. HLG 260xl rspec x 2 is for a 4x4 tent. I retired my Vipar lights.

Only way you can grow 6 plants just won’t happen. I have tried 4 plants and it didn’t end well for 2’of the plants.

11 Likes

thank you MrPeat looking into the light you suggested

1 Like

I will second what Mr Peat said. I’m verging a four x four under an HLG 260xl and couldn’t be happier. Two would be ideal for a 4x4 in flower. The 550 would be nice also, but ultimately you will have a much better footprint with two 260xl’s. Aside from that, they are also upgradeable. Welcome to the community. There is much to be learned here.

4 Likes

OH My, HLG 260xl are $360 each. This is going to change my budget %#@##!!!
thank you for the reply

2 Likes