What settings should I use with my LEDs

I’m using a 2000 Marshydro led light. That LED is in my tent. I also have a 3000 Marshydro in a small room. Should I be using the dimmer feature?

1 Like

Id start about 75% maybe 18-20 inches away and adjust from there

2 Likes

Welcome to the neighborhood :grinning:

1 Like

Thank you :blush:

Thank you so much! I’ve used HPS and smaller LEDs. These two lights are new, as I feel my HPS wasn’t doin the job. I know I could have changed the bulb, but I’m excited about the power bill going down :pray:t3::clap:t3: I have two different grow rooms. Trying for one veg and the other flower. Keep up my 8-10 week harvest cycle. I’ve been growing since 2011, however I feel like I’m still learning new things​:green_heart:

5 Likes

That’s a nice switch from HPS to LED. Definitely less heat and 2 great LED lights. You could actually use both individually to flower depending on the grow space and plant count. For seedlings I run around 25% at 24” but more about the DLI around 15-20 then I gradually bump that intensity up through veg peaking around 45DLi to 50-60 in flower and back down to 45 for the last few week before harvest :love_you_gesture:

3 Likes

Thank you so much!! I appreciate all this info! :blush:. Can I ask about my watering and Jacks too? I’ve gone to Coco for my grow medium and I’m using the Jacks 321. I should water every day with the Jacks, right? And the when in flower I use the Jacks flowering (blue) fertilizer. Thoughts & suggestions? I also have the CO2 in both grow rooms.

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE COCO!!! So much less stress and trouble! :tipping_hand_woman:t3:

1 Like

1 Like

Happy cake day @beachglass :beers: