What’s the Best trimming scissors?

Hello to all I’m a newbie lol this is my first grow
And just wanted to ask what’s the best trimming scissors To get ?
Thanks for everybody’s help

2 Likes

Hello slow fat guy lol… do u have a budget…? amount? :grinning: but i loved the spring loaded Japanese :joy:

CHIKAMASA SCISSORS TP-530S

Razor Sharp Edge | Made in Japan

but man they are not cheap, and i dont think i ever figured a way to sharpen… but they stayed sharp for sooo long (keep away from fingers, not for trimming (weed in a bowl)even when dulled)… :ok_hand: :pray: :wink:

2 Likes

I just use a cheap pair from Walmart. I should get a better pair but they work perfectly for trimming and I am cheap. :joy:

4 Likes

I don’t mind spending money for good quality items… just don’t have a clue on about 99% of what I’m doing :rofl:
And ty I will check them out and thanks for the link

2 Likes

I have cheap ones from Amazon. I think they come 6 in a pack. Very sharp and work great for me. They are the spring action ones, so hands don’t get tired.

16 Likes

More than 1. Any pair of good really as long as they aren’t huge meat scissors. But more than 1 pair since they’ll get sticky AF

3 Likes

After looking at those id buy them… :ok_hand: the others are so expensive, and u dont need them… and they do need to get cleaned anyway… :pray:

Fiskers hands down! Still gonna need high octane isopropyl, wipes or quarts. Those New Years plastic champagne glasses are awesome with a pair of fiskars

6 Likes

I especially liked the curved Fiskars. It’s what I use personally. And yes the isopropyl alcohol is a must! Haha

1 Like

I like this style myself from Bunnings for $18 AU here down under.

Fiskars SP15 Solid Pruning Shears

4 Likes

I am 100% with you on the scissors.

The are very easy on my arthritic hand. I also use a couple Fiskars