What is wrong with my plants? They are Acupulco Gold - Outdoors in South Florida

Did you start out with a 12/12 hour light cycle then put outside. My Acupaco gold was a monster. You also look like a mold or rot problem to

4 Likes

The soil looks very wet. How often are you watering?

2 Likes

Hi @POMPANOGUY

Looks like bud rot to me also but I’m not an expert. Bud rot is where the buds turn a brown color due to excessive moisture. If so, the affected parts need to be completely removed ASAP or it will spread

2 Likes

@POMPANOGUY It also looks like you planned on your girls getting much bigger with those large pots. That’s what @ThcinKC was referring to when he said did you go from 12/12 (hours of light/darkness) to outside. If you have photoperiod seeds and put them immediately outside, the plants start their flowering cycle, stop growing, and focus on bud production. They won’t get any size to them.

When the days are still getting shorter, some folks start their plants indoors on a 18/6 so the plant is in the vegetative growth mode. Once it has the size and shape desired, they are placed outside to start the flower cycle and finish.

If that doesn’t work for you but you want bigger outdoors plants during this time, consider using autoflower seeds. Their veg/flower cycle is not light dependent. It’s like they have an internal timer and will start in veg mode for several weeks, then switch to flower.

Hope this helps some!!!

2 Likes

Soil is way too wet

2 Likes

I see your plants are in plastic pots.
Did you cut drain holes in the pots?
Did you fill the bottoms of your pot with gravel or pot shards to aid water run off.
$5 says your plants are drowning.

1 Like

BTW I have AcapulcoGold in flower right now, its one of my strongest plants.

I’m very sorry to tell you this but your plants are history my friend, That’s bud rot at iit’s worst.
No way in hell should you even think about smoking then. You will or very well may wind up in the hospital.