What I'm I doing wrong

HELP
I have been growing for 7 years. The first six years I had zero issues. All my seeds came from ILGM.
A year ago I purchased 10 WWAF. My good luck came to an end. 3 of the 10 grew to harvest with one of the 3 only grew to 8 inches tall. My next order of 5 had 2 make it to harvest. The last order the first 4 died ( 1 above soil, the other 3 never made it up), the second four only one made it above the pellet. Every seed that died either died without coming through the medium or within 1" died. I read up on damping-off and I believe that was my problem. This last grow I paid special attention to moisture. All four seeds soaked the same amount of time, all four started the main root, all four put in the same type of medium (peat pellets), under the same light, I waited 1 1/2 days after prepping the pellets (they were wet) to put in the seeds. The seeds have been in the pellets for 4 days. I expected to see 4 seedlings this morning. Only 1, HELP.

1 Like

Pictures say a lot. Welcome to ILGM.
The peat pellets can become waterlogged, and it’s not good for seedlings. I recommend squeezing out excess moisture, or using rapid rooters.
Damping off is typically caused by over watering.
Seedlings should have a clear dome over them after they sprout to maintain a high humidity, until they get roots planted.
We’ll get you where you need to be. @cook7200

1 Like

Thanks for responding, The plastic top is on my kitchen table, forgot about that. The pellets were water logged, I let them set for 1.5 days before I put the seeds in. Should have waited longer or squeeze the water out before putting seeds in. I remember telling myself the pellets have to much water. Do you think that the seeds that didn’t come up could still be good once I squeeze out the water? If not I need to order more seeds. Thanks again.