What have I done?

Hey everyone!

Long time lurker here in need of a bit of help.

I have a plant, she’s flowering but I have a horrible feeling she’s a hermie :sleepy:

Anyway, I have issues with my leaves, I’m hopefully going to add a couple of photos.

My plant is my first ever, shes been badly grown on my window ledge during the Scottish autumn, I eventually bought a 300w light from ebay as I could see she was struggling, this is week 3 under the lights but its started to get brown spots on it and I dont know what’s causing it. I suspect calcium but I’m no expert.

The seed is of unknown strain, it was tomato compost I used, I’ve been feeding it generic plant food… I did tell you it was badly grown! I’m amazed it’s got his far!

I germinated a seed and really wasnt prepared!

At this point I just want to see it through, purely experimental now, remember the first pancake is never the best!

Dawn x

I definitely see burnt tips which usually means too much nitrogen. Do you have a pH meter?

No, stupidity made me grow a seed…

I have no equipment other than a light, I’m off to Google ph meters!

This plant was a whim, I’m going to do it properly next time.

1 Like

Looks like phosphorus or calcium deficiency…

Copy and Fill out this support ticket as best you can*

Strain; Type, Bag Seed, Or Na

Soil In Pots, Hydroponic, Or Coco?

System Type?

Ph Of Runoff Or Solution In Reservoir?

What Is Strength Of Nutrient Mix? Ec, Or Tds

Indoor Or Outdoor

Light System, Size?

Temps; Day, Night

Humidity; Day, Night

Ventilation System; Yes, No, Size

Ac, Humidifier, De-humidifier,

Co2; Yes, No

Add Anything Else You Feel Would Help Us Give You A Most Informed Answer. Feel Free To Elaborate, But Short, To The Point

Strain; Unknown, home grown

Soil In Pots Tomato soil

System Type? I don’t know what that means

Ph Of Runoff Or Solution In Reservoir? Unknown

What Is Strength Of Nutrient Mix? Half of what it says on the generic plant food

Indoor Or Outdoor: Indoor