What everyones thoughts on splitting stems to get more THC and yield

Hey guys ive been doing some reading and watching YouTube about splitting stems for bigger and better yield aswell as dencer nugs and more potent buds .ive been contemplating doing it to see what happens .So today i split my stem on my big purple lemonade auto to see if the buds get bigger and dencer ,so let me know what ur thoughts are on this topic and whether or not you would do it or if u do it to ur plants ,let me know how it turned out

Wow if i was a pro maybe but imho it’s a risk I’m not willing to take… best of luck to you…

I used to do it a few weeks before harvest. Supposedly it stress them into producing more trics. Honestly i couldn’t tell the difference

4 Likes

I think @yoshi did that to his plants & stuck them with needles i think, not sure where to find that info. @Aussie_autos my inside plants are 40 days since flip. ( photos ) whats the other light schedule i can put them on to keep the heat down? Is it 10 something or 6. I remember reading somewhere .

Tell you the truth im not sure about other light cycles for photos i only know the 12/12 you have to find out from one of the other members that grow photos m sorry

1 Like

Ill try asking on my thread, thanks agian hope your feeling a tad better

Thank you sorry i cant help with a light cycle for ya plants

I always thought 12&12 was the norm after flipping from 18&6

2 Likes

I think you are talking about Gaslight I know @Not2Sure @Nicky Yet uses it on some grows. Not a 100% sure but I believe its 10-5-2-5 hours not sure tho.

3 Likes

@Not2sureyet ran it and for autos didn’t like it but for photos didn’t mind it. DLI is still. Important here.

2 Likes

I think my DLI is 45-50

1 Like