What are these hairs on my buds?

A couple of my (indoor grow) buds seem to have acquired a few fine hairs. They almost look like fine human hair rather than mite web, but I have no experience. I’m very close to harvest. What are theses things?? Is it a pest? Is it too late to treat?

1 Like

They look like either dog or human hairs? Are they all over the entire plant or just in one place? You can fill out a support ticket to give us a better knowledge of the issue

COPY/PASTE: This “Support Ticket” into your forum post.
Answer these simple questions the best you can.
If you do not know, or do not use something; Just say so = NA

ILGM Support Ticket:

What is the strain and type(unknown bag seed, strain name, regular seeds, feminized seeds, auto-flower, etc)?

Indoor or Outdoor? If outdoor, planted in ground or in a container?
Size of space (max height and area, length/width)?

Soil or Hydro? Type of Medium used? System type?

pH? Of the soil or medium (root zone/reservoir/run-off) and of the water and/or nutrient mix that is fed to the plant?

Type and strength of nutrients used? NPK? EC/TDS/PPM levels? Of what you feed it as well as what is in the water by itself and in the soil/medium (run-off), or reservoir.

Temperature? Day vs. night temp or highest and lowest temps? Root zone temps?

Humidity %? Day vs. night

Light system/watts/lumens/FLUX/PAR?

Ventilation system? Size? CFM? CO2? AC, Humidifier, De-humidifier?

Number “weeks/days” from into Season, Vegetative Growth or Bloom/flowering?

Add anything else you feel would help us give you a most informed answer. Feel free to elaborate, but try to be brief and to the point. Short and to the point questions and/or facts will help us help you

I agree. Just pull them out. You’ll hate the taste if you smoke one…

2 Likes

I had to pluck a pupoyfrog hair off my hydroton the other day haha

2 Likes

What is the strain and type: Unknown strain bought in rockwool from local dispensary.