What are my leaves telling me?

Hello,

I’m trying to figure out what my needs are telling me on the attached pictures. Here’s the set up being used:

Strain - Pineapple Express auto
System - Hydroponic DWC
Lights - Duolux 600 LED
Indoor
Temps - 75 to 80 degrees Fahrenheit
Humidity - 40-50%
No ventilation yet - only fans
No CO2 (closet grow)
No run-off
General Hydroponic nutrients (minimally at this point)

Thank you,

ChaoticGood

Have you used any cal-mag with your nutes?

Nutrient strength and PH?

What’s the pH of the DWC reservoir?

Water temperature is as important as air temperature in DWC, best kept around 70F, not to exceed 78F.

I’ve no experience with that irrigation system, I’m wondering if the medium holding the plant is too wet?

This post was flagged by the community and is temporarily hidden.

No @pigSquishy he’s in hydro, he wants to be at 5.8 pH, never lower than 5.5 and never higher than 6.1!

Leaf does remind me of root rot.

This post was flagged by the community and is temporarily hidden.

Yea maybe so, but that’s not what’s he’s using here pig…
I’m just letting him know the correct pH range for hydroponics. Everywhere I’ve ever looked or read has said your water pH for hydro should be 5.8 for optimum nutrient intake. Regardless of what your nutrients change the water pH to, you’re supposed to correct it to 5.8 for best results. That’s a fact for weed. So unless you have a new strain that likes a different pH, I’m not sure why you’re saying his pH should be in those levels?
But anyway, we need to help him with HIS setup, and his setup requires pH of 5.8, like every other hydro grow ive ever heard of lol. But @pigSquishy nailed it with the rapid rooter needed to be more dry!

I’m not a pro and still learning but wouldn’t a little swing allow plants to change up there nute intake a little ? This is a topic I’d like to learn more about.

I think everybody’s right in this thread ?