What are F1 auto seeds?

I was talking to a friend about the inconsistencies with my auto plants. My friend mentioned they had read something about auto seeds should be F1. Neither of us could find any more information about F1 and autos. Does anyone out there know anything about that? Is it even relevant? Thank you.

It refers to the generation. An f1 seed would be taken from a mother plant that’s been pollinated by a male and the seeds she produced would be and f1 I believe. I’m no expert just from what I read. Here’s a pic of a “family tree”
However I could be totally wrong just a speculation.
PSS seed banks I have ran across don’t really tell what generation the seed is from. If your buying from a reputable seed dealer you may be able to find out but not too sure.
Good luck

1 Like

Thanks! That’s very interesting. I guess I’ll stick to reputable seed sources and not worry if it’s F1. But would be fun to find out. I like the chart. Always fun to learn more about these amazing plants.

1 Like

If your just worried about good genetics there’s plenty of good places out there. You can also purchase straight from here! I have yet to try ILGM seeds since I really didn’t research them but boy did I wish I had. There doing a killer deal right now too. I’ve herd a lot of positive things about the Gold Leafs as well as the GDP.
I’ll be running these in the future. Plus you can check out the Bud of The Month thread showcasing ILGM specific orders plus the grows they produce. Also if you get ILGM seeds you too can participate in the tread! Lots of cool stuff here.
Cheers Partner!

1 Like