What am i supposed to do with this?

Hello this plant is 40 days old :sweat_smile:
Its my first time doing this and im not sure why this plant is so short and tiny, but it could be many reasons as i pretty much experimented with home made nutrients and equipment while in quarantine, it was also a bag seed. I have my tent now and just properly started an amnesia and AK so i think i ll continue experimenting with this one.
Should i take off those old dying leaves? it looks like i fixed the problem since new growth looks so much better in the last nodes.
Also, what should i do with all this new growth that comes out between nodes? Theres no room!
I also, topped it, more likely fimed it as i can see a third stem coming out between the 2 new ones.
@Covertgrower @dbrn32 Please tag anyone you think can help guys.
Thanks

Just let it ride.

3 Likes

go with the flow and let it grow :rainbow:

1 Like

Thanks guys, I was just wondering how it will be able to absorb light if those two new nodes stay so short as the rest of the plant. If they don’t stretch it will completely cover everything underneath and im not sure how or if it will flower later. Maybe topping was a mistake since everything is so close to each other.

I’m not sure what kind of guidance you are looking for? You could maybe manipulate plant growth with lighting, what kind of light are you using?

2 Likes

use mirrors :sunglasses:

1 Like

I was just wondering if i should trim all those leaves underneath since they weren’t getting any light. I trimmed it last night and i ll be tying down the new branches once they are stronger. I am using an Optic 1 XL COB 100w.

They’re doing good.

How big is the pot?? Very small for 40 day old plant