What am I doing wrong to these starters?

Hello! Please be kind, my first ever post.
This is the 4th go, and I’m already failing. The others ended in disaster. I’m doing something wrong as I see others getting results.

Why are these guys dying? Germinated approx 4 weeks ago, was fine looking yesterday, today this is the result, I lost about 6 so far.

I want to see some results before I start with the expensive seeds.

HELP!!!

1 Like

I notice a jug of brown water. I hope that is sun tea you are drinking and not nutrient mixed water.
Seedlings dont need nutrients that early and it looks like they have nutrient burn.

Hopefully an experienced soil grower will chime in. I grow hydro.

4 Likes

What type of soil you chose to use and what type of water are you using? I’m brand new to this too but with fox farm ocean forest soil and Distilled water and so far there doing good but I Never added Fertilizer or nutrients untilThey got about 4-5 sets of the fan leafs. These are white widow at 4 1/2 weeks old

Good catch @BetrayedSoul! They are correct seedlings don’t need any nutrients until their cotyledon start to turn brown. Also when they are that small they need very little water and lots of humidity. Plus like @ZigZag has explained, depending on soil of choice you may not need to feed for several weeks.

What has been your feeding and watering schedule?

Those looked nute burned. Can you please fill out a support ticket and tell us what exact soil you are using and what you are watering them with?

Can you please fill out a support ticket? Please include what type of water you’re using.
COPY/PASTE the below list into your forum post.

Answer these simple questions the best you can.

If you do not know, or do not use something; Just say so; Or post

NA (non-applicable)

• What strain, Seed bank, or bag seed

• Method: Soil w/salt, Organic soil, Hydroponics, Aquaponics, KNF

• Vessels: Pots, Grow beds, Buckets, Troths

• PH of Water, Solution, runoff (if Applicable)