Watering issue?

Hey guys I’m a newbie grower and have been following alot of peoples grows for as much info as possible. But this has me confused. My 3 week old bag seed seedling had drooping leaves on the second teir and the first teir the leaves are slightly pointing up. I feel like it could be under watering but thats why I’m here. I’m a minimalist at the moment as im trying this grow out purely for educational purposes so I can eventually do a more serious grow.

Medium: Dirt from the garden
Temperature: 18C to 26C Australian winter outdoors
Water: PH never tested. Lightly spraying tap water from hose

1 Like

Looks thirsty have u got it outdoors? @Kirby

1 Like

Agree she looks bone dry

1 Like

Cloth pots like that require more frequent watering. Be sure to fully soak the soil when you water it. A daily light misting isn’t enough. Otherwise she looks healthy.

If you plan to continue to grow marijuana buy yourself a decent pH meter. They’re not terribly expensive and knowing the pH of your water is essential. :+1:

2 Likes

What size container is that? You will want to think about transplanting before the girl gets rootbound. I can’t tell if that’s a grow bag or plastic container, if it’s the latter, you will want to make sure it drains properly. I learned that leasson the hard way, one plant died and other 4 were severely stunted, only got to about 10" tall.

1 Like

@NavyVet420 good call. I just thought it was a cloth pot, but you’re right it may be a plastic container.

Clear plastic is not something you want to plant in.

2 Likes

So the bottom water leves are supposed to fall off(round leaves at bottom). But yes looks like it could use more water like the others have mentioned. My suggestion is when you transplant into ground or another pot try filling it up with more dirt so part of the plant is not hidden inside the pot. Other then that looks ok to me, can definitely be saved. Happy growing

2 Likes