Watering and Feeding Plants

New to growing, Can I use just water on plants? I used organic soil with N.P.K. Already mixed in.

There are very few soils that will only require water from start to finish.

Even the ones that claim to be water only, usually need something at some point

Which soil are you using?

2 Likes

Hi. I am a newbie myself. I had some advice to grow in Happy Frog. The runoff from my first real watering (about week 3) was 1970 ppm. I completed the second watering today and the level was 1790. What I am being told is that the nutes will deplete over time and probably in about 2 weeks or so I will need to add nutrients. I plan to continue to water per the plan until I see the runoff EC reach a low level. Hope this helps.

2 Likes