Water nute and droop?

These are in ilgm super skunk autos 41days old n ffhf soil two 600 watt LEDs, vipar and generic,
I watered and fed here a CPL hrs ago one gallon PhD 6.2 , ff tiger bloom 10 ml, ff big bloom 3 tbs, ff growbig 10ml. 84 degrees rh 52
After watering they jump dropped hard is it just the weight of the water they pulled in or something horrible :crazy_face:
Thanks for looking!

1 Like

Looks great. I wouldn’t worry about it. You have no apparent nute burn or issue that my little experience can detect and believe me I’ve got plenty of experience with nute and other issues lmao. Keep a watch on em but I think your ok

I sure hope so, never had em drop like that b4 thought maybe I fried the roots,
Appreciate your help.

@Screwauger , @raustin if you all could give me your opinion on these I’d love to hear it, if you’ve got time, thanks a billion.

whats ur runoff ph and ppm? i see you ph going in was a bit low at 6.2, but thats fine if ur runoff is ideal

My ppm meter won’t be here till Friday some time, I’m guessing if they don’t get any better by morning, the could flush them, they still look like shit
I did feed them Sunday, can over feeding cause this type of thing?
Thx Man

Overfeeding will cause droopiness, but I don’t think that is the problem based on their colors. My money is on pH being the reason.

I do have a pH meter, and I’ve been keeping pH between 6.0-6.5, before nutes, now this drooping came on within an hour of watering, so low pH can cause this …crazy.

My nutes drop my ph by almost a whole point. There’s a possibility that if you started at mid to low 6 you could be in the low 5s which would be way too low for even hydro.

1 Like

That’s very possible I have been keeping close to 6.1 6.3 before nutes, there looking worse, I turned the lights and that made it worse, what do you recommend Doobie?

Thinking about flushing them out tonight.