Vivosun Dehumidifier

I am confused, which is usually normal for me. I have ordered the Vivosun small tent dehumidifier and becoming worried over various reviews. I have a small sf1000 2 x 2 tent and ordered this small humidifier and threads on Amazon say it is garbage. I live down the NJ shore and it does get humid here in summer. I have intake and exhaust fans both with filters to flow air through the tent.
Has anyone used this small dehumidifier or did I just wasted my money? I am germinating auto flower girl scout cookies now and soon will be installing in my tent. Will this device help humidity issues? Once it does arrive and I have everything up and running I guess I will see for myself. I also read it expels much heat into the tent. Now I am really worried. As a disabled veteran I cannot afford to toss money away.
Thanks for your input.
Jim M60gunner

I think we got the same 1 and I felt the same way. It does the job on those humid days but yes they do add a lot of heat. My small tent is in my room and if my door to the backyard is open the humidity changes in my tent. I keep my door open most of the day. But if it’s a really humid day or pretty much raining I’ll throw it in there and try to keep my room shut. So my rating is an ehhhh. I probably wouldn’t recommend unless you’re in super cold n wet climate. My condition is mostly dry n hot. On occasion it rains like during winter if we’re lucky so yeah it collects dust right now.

Hi Jim! I cannot speak to exact quality of the vivosun dehumidifier, but i can tell you that you will struggle maintaining rh with any small dehumidifier in a grow tent. You will have to exhaust your tent to expell heat and introduce fresh air to replenish co2 the plants use. If you’re running a dehumidifier in your tent your conditioned air will be included in the exhaust and evacuated out of your tent. This renders small unit inside of tent nearly useless.