Virginian’s Grow Journal What did I do? LOL

Ok, so TOTAL noob to growing beans, and indoors at that. Started them after germinating them on wet paper towel, on May 1st. 15 af blue dream are taking off pretty good, but i had 5 lemon haze, all which germinated but are STRUGGLING in a major way compared to the BDs. My water, out of the tap is 6.4pH which is supposedly about right down the middle of the range for soil. I DID use GH’s brand of flora-micro and flora-bloom at 1/4 ratio of what they called for for seedlings. Ok, now that that is all out of the way…
Two of the 5 lemon haze were healthy lil stalks with cotyledons and then kept going “ostrich” on me??? They would literally pop up straight and strong and then check in evening and they were leaned over burying their heads again, lol. BOTH of those two did that several times over the first week and then wilted and died :confused:
Might add that although i think the BDs are thriving and healthy (in appearance at least), i wonder if the nutes didn’t “stunt” EVERYTHING because even those, at 21days since put in dirt, are like 5-7" tall and only just growing 3rd and 4th nodes… I’ve not given ANY nutes the past week and ONLY straight water (and they’re outside now). All of them are in 3gal-5gal containers except the smallest are in 1gal containers after transfer from solo cups when i moved them outdoors last weekend.
I think the nutes even at 1/4strength were too strong for that strain but i’m not even close to a novice, let alone an expert so this is why i’m here :slight_smile: Any help, suggestions is strongly welcomed and appreciated.

3 Likes

I said flora-micro and flora-bloom but i MEANT flora-grow. the bloom obviously isn’t until for a later time :wink:

What you describe is inadequate light, the seedlings are stretching and falling over. Increase light intensity.

8 Likes