Very Small Buds

This is my first-year growing cannabis. I have 40 years gardening experience, including starting plants and trees indoors for up to 9 months but this is a whole new ball game!

My question is “Why are my indoor buds so small?”. They are grown in the same living organic soil as my outdoor plants, yet the buds are only 1-2 inches, compared to the 8-10 in buds growing out-doors. I live in the California High Desert, so I have extreme challenges: high heat, low humidity, and WIND out-side so those buds, I understand why, will be dryer and lighter, but he indoor ones???

Here are the stats:

Strain; Cannatonic, Mountain Mist, and Black Domino

Soil: in pots, Living Organic soil

System type? N/A

PH of runoff or solution in reservoir? 6

What is strength of nutrient mix? 1 tbl. Spoon each of Epson salt and molasses, per plant, once a week. Same as out door plants (Easy Sativa and Arora Indica).

Indoor

Light system, size? King Plus 1000w LED Grow Light Double Chips Full Spectrum with UV&IR for Greenhouse Indoor Plant Veg and Flower, 4: LED Grow Light E27 Base 12W Desk Plant Grow Light with Flexible Gooseneck Arms and Spring Clamp for Hydroponic Indoor Planting Potted Plants and a 19W full-spectrum LED.

Temps; Day:78-83, Night: 65-80

Humidity; Day:41, Night: 38

Ventilation system; Yes, Day time Evaporative cooler going in at the base of plants, fan blowing out at ceiling level.

AC, Humidifier, De-humidifier: Humidifier if the humidity goes below 35

Co2; No